Motivating Emotion: Love

New Photo w Logos

My recent blog post about my grief got me thinking about other motivations that push you toward your goals. In happier times love is the overriding factor that can propel you toward your final achievements. Love can make you come out of your comfort zone and do things that you wouldn’t normally do. Love can make you move mountains even if the mountain is an Everest.

Love=Pain– Sometimes

Sometimes love can mean pain as well. I was recently put in a position where I had to make a choice. A loved one told me that if I revealed her medical condition to her family, she would never speak to me again. Having just watched someone I loved and cared about die from ovarian cancer a few years earlier, I knew that there was only one answer to this riddle. If I made the choice to do nothing I would lose and so would everyone else. Instead I made the choice to notify family members and deal with the consequences. I was ready to lose everything so that she could still be around for her family and friends. This is one of the most difficult decisions I’ve ever had to make in my life. It was agonizing and painful, but I knew that I made the right decision and eventually so did she. She did not stop speaking to me and our relationship continued, and she even thanked me for going against her wishes on a few different occasions afterward.

Back to the Future

Sometimes love means doing things that are not easy, but they are the actions that are right. I’ve put together a video that goes along with this blog post and there is a portion of the video where it’s almost like the Jean-Claude Van Damme movie, Time Cop. You’ll recognize the part of the video that I’m referring to and I hope you will have as much fun with it as I did putting this together. People come in and out of your life and for whatever reason they leave. You love them, you will always love them, but unfortunately the circumstances work against you and the situation changes. You will see from the clip a man who is totally and unquestionably head-over-heels in love. He is so much in love that he will put himself outside his comfort zone just to make sure that the woman he loves knows exactly how much he cares.

Get to Charlotte For Your Loved Ones

Love can move mountains and it can get you to focus on what you need to do to regain control of your life and everything else that goes with it. If you love as I did and do, I highly recommend that you look to get to the Empower Network Impact Conference in Charlotte and change your financial outlook for those who you love. Your life may never be the same and the possibility exists that you may end up happier than you’ve ever been.

Here is my contact information:

Connect with me!

Twitter:  @thebookkahuna

Empower Network Blog:  http://thebookkahuna.net/

Blog: https://thebookkahuna.wordpress.com/

Website:  http://thebookkahuna.com/

YouTube Channel:  https://www.youtube.com/user/TheSkootdad

E-book:  The Electronic/Digital Revolution in Book Publishing

The Book Kahuna

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

