Laptop Millionaire-Boulder in Retrospect…

Don and Derek

The Book Kahuna and his Corgi, Derek!

A New Profit-Making Venture…

This past weekend was one of fun and adventure.  I’ve been thinking about how I can monetize my publishing background into some operational structure that can provide long-term cash annuities for my lavish lifestyle (watching the NY Yankees on MLB at $24.99 per month!).  You may laugh at this but my Ipad has a better picture then any television in my house!  So I took the advice of my best friend Paul and his son Dan and we headed off to Boulder where we went through the 3-day “Laptop Millionaire” seminar produced by Mark Anastasi, Steven Essa, and Corinna Essa.

Eyes Wide-Open

I cannot say enough nice things about Mark and his team.  With over two hundred people in the room, Mark, Corinna and Steve were always available to chat with the audience which made the feel of the 3-days more like a close knit team then a college science lecture.  The information was packaged in a way that was readily understandable.  If you are a devotee of Robert Kiyosaki, Dale Carnegie, Zig Ziglar, and Napoleon Hill like I am, you already know that the way to get customers and teammates to have complete buy-in to your system (or product) is to build a basis of trust.

If you can achieve this level of trust, the attendees will be able to see your vision.  Mark achieved this and went well beyond.

Dan Kurtz:  A Life-Changing Weekend

The highlight of each stop on the “Laptop Millionaire World Tour” is when one participant from the audience is given the opportunity to work closely with Mark and Steven on a Webinar presentation that will be given on the third day of the seminar.  Although yours truly got on the stage and made it to the final few, with my ideas about helping small-medium publishing companies and self-publishers traverse the rocky seas of electronic/digital authorship, my best buddy’s son was chosen to give the final Webinar on battling Google and navigating the various changes, pitfalls and pratfalls in SEO.

I could not be more proud of Dan.  He put together a presentation that rivaled any webinar I have seen in the past.  He was well-spoken, knowledgeable, and humble all at the same time.  This trifecta is no easy feat, and Dan pulled it off magnificently while garnering an unheard of standing ovation when the presentation was finalized.  I’m hoping Dan’s ticket has been punched for bigger and better things in his career.  I know he has been an invaluable asset in helping me set up my blog and web portals and hopefully will be giving Paul and I some pointers on how we will get the sales module pumping with products in the very near future.

Getting to work…

Tomorrow I receive my copy of The Laptop Millionaire from Amazon.  I already have an e-book on sale through Amazon:  The Electronic/Digital Revolution in Book Publishing:  History, Industry Perspective (Print and E-book) and “How To” Publish Your E-book for Amazon Kindle, and another product that is ready for launch.  Stay tuned for my webinar, it will be taking place before the end of the summer…

Procrastination is your worst enemy, grab life and make it happen.  I’m doing it, and you can as well.

Time to light this candle and blast off to the next level…

As Bono says, “It’s a beautiful day, don’t let it slip away…”

What are you going to do today to become empowered and take control of your life and surroundings?

Follow me on Twitter at:  Donald Schmidt@thebookkahuna

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

